Go Back   The macosxhints Forums > General Discussion > The Coat Room

Old 04-02-2007, 12:28 PM   #1
molandbrk
Prospect

Canon ImageRunner C3200

I have an error code of e000020-04b0 on a Canon ImageRunner C3200 Copier. Can anyone help me with this?

Thank You

Monica
molandbrk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-2007, 02:52 AM   #2
Photek
Hall of Famer

you might be better off talking to Canon tech support... thats seems quite specific...

Oddly I have a very similar Canon Copyer/Printer/Fax (IR2270) that I have never been able to get to work.
Photek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2007, 12:05 PM   #3
Muleskinner

I am a Canon Service Tech. The error code is for a Black toner problem. The E000020 is for the drum/developersection, the 04 is for black, and the BO is for the drum unit approaching the end of its life. The quick way is to replace the black drum unit. If you need more info send me an e-mail
Muleskinner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 10:55 AM   #4
Curtiss

Error E000020-3b0

Could you tell me what this error is? Is there somplace Cannon errors can be looked up?

Thanks
Curtiss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2007, 06:24 PM   #5
elcopiador

Unhappy image runner 3200 color displacement

my ir 3200 transer belt rip appart and i replace it but now after instaling it is not printing correctly and color are displaced and faded i have 3 weeks now with out color printing can anyone help me i have the service manual but i cant find the answer to this problem
elcopiador is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 10:50 AM   #6
Shoemat
Prospect

Black Drum Unit

Hi Muleskinner, I have the same error message. Is the black drum unit easily replaceable? In other words, can I do it myself or is it something I need to call the service folks for? I'm not sure if we have a service contract or not.

Many thanks,

Quote:
Originally Posted by Muleskinner