Go Back   The macosxhints Forums > OS X Help Requests > Applications



 
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
Prev Previous Post   Next Post Next
Old 07-04-2012, 03:20 PM   #1
Sheeta
Prospect
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 9
is sothink a scam?

Hey all, I really need some help here!

I just installed flashdownloader for safari.. downlaoded from here, as copied from my download history.

http://www2.sothink.com/download/fla...ari.safariextz

I was pretty much just trying to find an easy way to catch flash video online. Anyway, after I installed it, it didn't show up. Then I sort of tweaked that this may not have been the best idea. Now I can't find the "flashdownloaderforsafari.safariextz" file. Is there a chance this is some kind of freeware malware? And even if it's not.. how do I get rid of it?

Thanks SOO much!

Last edited by Sheeta; 07-04-2012 at 03:28 PM.
Sheeta is offline   Reply With Quote
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site design © IDG Consumer & SMB; individuals retain copyright of their postings
but consent to the possible use of their material in other areas of IDG Consumer & SMB.