Go Back   The macosxhints Forums > OS X Help Requests > Hardware and Peripherals



Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
Old 05-05-2012, 12:06 PM   #1
pfhannan
Major Leaguer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 479
New HD on my MBP, and struggling to restore from Time Machine

I was told to use migration Assistant, but when i try, my new HD is not there, but what is there is my old hard drive, that doesn't make sense to me...but what do i know, can someone much smarter than i walk me through the process?
pfhannan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2012, 10:19 PM   #2
trevor
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Boulder, CO USA
Posts: 19,804
http://support.apple.com/kb/HT4413
trevor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:32 AM   #3
pfhannan
Major Leaguer
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 479
Trevar, Thanks for the document. I have gone as far as "Selecting the Drive, Time Machine Backup, then window appears and asks which items to migrate, it shows "users, Applications, Settings, andother files", but all have zero MB.
pfhannan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site design © IDG Consumer & SMB; individuals retain copyright of their postings
but consent to the possible use of their material in other areas of IDG Consumer & SMB.