PDA

View Full Version : Degrade Panther server version to Panther client version


mac93
11-17-2004, 06:22 PM
I have a Power Mac G4 running Panther client version (10.3.3) before.Two weeks ago, I use my Panther server cd disk( mac os x 10.3.3) to upgrade the system to 10.3.3 server version, now I want the system to change back to original client version because I may got server license issue. how I can get this done

Thanks in advance

hayne
11-17-2004, 10:21 PM
I imagine that an "erase & install" would do it.
Just backup your files onto some external media first.

RacerX
11-17-2004, 10:37 PM
I would guess that an "archive & install" without the option of retaining user data might work too. In this case everything from the previous system should be moved into the "previous system folder" including applications and the users directory.

You'll still need to take the time to put things back together again, but you won't need to fine some external media to back up to.

:eek: Upgrading to Server is one of those one way things that I've never heard of anyone being able to undo.