PDA

View Full Version : Replacing my cable router


pfhannan
01-03-2011, 10:57 AM
I need to replace my cable router in my home, I use comcast, and have a rental unit. Its slow and intermitent connections. Can someone recomend a good one?

appleman_design
01-03-2011, 11:42 AM
what model of router do you have??

NovaScotian
01-03-2011, 11:48 AM
I have very good results with an Arris WBM760 (http://www.arrisi.com/product_catalog/_docs/_specsheet/WBM760_PF_22OCT09_web.pdf). I have a 15 down 1 up service now, but I did a free trial (with success) of a 30 down 2 up connection. I didn't drop that for performance reasons; I thought it was overpriced.

pfhannan
01-03-2011, 12:32 PM
WebStar by Sciantific Atlanta